9. Mia Brooks

9. Mia Brooks

“Wha….? Otome Game? Koi Para?”

When the memories of her previous life came back, Lucinda thought that this world of swords and magic was just like a game, but she didn’t realize that it was actually a game world.

“……Are you sure you’ve never played ‘Koi Para’?”

Mia asked in disbelief.

“No, not at all. I’ve heard of otome games, but I don’t particularly like them.”

“Oh no! It’s a shame that you’ve never tried an otome game!”

“It just seems a bit like playing with people’s hearts.”

“Wahh, so you’re the serious type! Well, that’s okay. Anyway, if you know about otome games, do you know what the role of villainess is?”

“Not really. You mean the heroine’s rival, right?” 

“Yeah, but in Koi Para, the villainess will die if she’s not good enough.”

“What?!”

When Lucinda froze at the sudden declaration of death, Mia hurriedly added,

“Ah, but as long as the targets don’t hate you, you’ll be fine! It looks like you have a good relationship with them, and if you’re ever in need of help, I can back you up.”

“Oh, thank you very much.”

Suddenly, Lucinda’s head was spinning from a complete stranger calling her a friend and then telling her that she was going to die. Still, it seemed like Mia was a kind person at heart, so Lucinda thought it was only right to thank her for being so nice to take the trouble to explain everything to her.

“I’ve always loved the way Lucinda looked in the game, and when I realized I’d been reincarnated, I was determined to help you. I also wanted to get Lucinda and one of the targets together if I could.”

Mia clapped her hands together, her eyes shining as she spoke of her grand plans for the game world. 

‘She’s lovely as the heroine of the otome game, but I shouldn’t let her get carried away,’ Lucinda made a mental note.

“Well, don’t mind me. I just want to concentrate on my studies. Lady Mia, you can use your knowledge from your previous life to concentrate on getting along with your capture targets and having fun, too.”

Lucinda entered this school intending to become a magician and start her journey. She never intended to indulge in romance.

But Mia shook her head in dismissal.

“I’m not a girl who wants to live a romantic fantasy. Besides, I’ve already enjoyed the romance between the heroine and each of the capture targets when I played the game, so I want to see Lucinda, who I really like the look of, and the capture targets having lovey-dovey relationships in this world. Not to mention that in order for them to actually become lovers, the heroine must go through the target’s past and suffering, which is a bit too much for me.”

“Isn’t it terrible to try to force yourself on someone who has no desire to be your lover? Also, from the way the story is going now, does that mean that the game capture targets are His Highness Aaron and Lord Lyle?”

When Lucinda asked, Mia nodded.

They were both handsome, so it made sense that they would be the game capture targets.

“Oh, but Chris Lancaster and Ray Trevor are also capture targets.”

“What? My brother and Mr. Ray, too?”

Lucinda was surprised to hear the names of people she knew again. Still, these two were also undoubtedly good looking, so it made sense that they were targets.

“……Chris is my stepbrother, and I know Mr. Ray, but I definitely cannot flirt with them. It just wouldn’t be right, morally.”

“Well, it’s common in otome games.”

“Even if you say so, this is the real world for me now.”

“Haha, you’re a serious villainess. Well, I guess it can’t be helped. Then, you don’t need to be all lovey-dovey with them, you just need to be able to show me that you’re getting along normally. I’ll fill in the rest in my brain~”

Her last words scared Lucinda a little, but there was no reason to refuse her since it was just a matter of spending time with the other people normally.

“Okay, I understand. I don’t mind if it’s just spending time together as usual.”

“Thank you! But I feel bad for being the only one asking for a favor. Is there anything you want me to do for you?”

Mia asked, tilting her head cutely.

‘Hmm, I can’t think of anything I want her to do, though.’

Lucinda furrowed her brow as she thought about a possible favor. Then she came up with an idea.

“Well, how about we become friends?”

It was true that Lucinda was a little taken aback by Mia’s enthusiasm at first, but they were reincarnation buddies in this world. It would be nice to be friends with her, if possible. And since she didn’t have any close friends yet, Lucinda didn’t want to miss out on this opportunity.

“Of course we can! Then, since we’re going to be friends, there’s no need to use honorifics. You can just call me Mia.”

“All right, Mia……..Nice to meet you.”

“Oh my! Lucinda’s embarrassed face is such a rare sight! I’m so glad I was reincarnated~! Nice to meet you, too!”

And so, Lucinda’s life at the academy began with a bang.

Note:

Read more on Patreon! https://www.patreon.com/Nozomitl

If you enjoy my translation, you can support me through Support Nozomi

TL:Nozomi

ED:Ali

© http://www.betterdaystranslations.com, Inc. All rights reserved.

5 thoughts on “9. Mia Brooks

    1. At least she’s not the delusional type… XD
      But… Yeah… If she insisted on her match-making, it’ll be troublesome…

      Like

  1. Imagine if a guy you never met straight up said to your face that they’ll fantasize you getting it on with your brother and teacher.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started